News and Notes: New Springsteen album unveiled


Everyone’s favorite filthy rich working class hero is returning in January with another collection of anthems for tough economic times appropriately titled “Working On A Dream.”

The new Bruce Sprinsteen long player is scheduled for a Jan. 27, 2009, release on Columbia Records.  The E Street Band collaboration features a dozen new Boss tunes and two bonus tracks.

“I hope ‘Working on a Dream’ has caught the energy of the band fresh off the road from some of the most exciting shows we’ve ever done,” Mr. Springsteen said in a press release. “All the songs were written quickly – we usually used one of our first few takes – and we all had a blast making this one from beginning to end.”

1. Outlaw Pete
2. My Lucky Day
3. Working on a Dream
4. Queen of the Supermarket
5. What Love Can Do
6. This Life
7. Good Eye
8. Tomorrow Never Knows
9. Life Itself
10. Kingdom of Days
11. Surprise, Surprise
12. The Last Carnival

Bonus tracks:
The Wrestler
A Night with the Jersey Devil


Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: