Will you miss me when I’m gone?

by

Don’t believe the rumors. Scratch that. The rumors are true.

The 22-year-old Arena Football League has canceled its 2009 season.

Diehard Bon Jovi fans in Philadelphia aside, will anyone actually miss indoor football when it’s gone?

I once read a book and wrote an article about a journalist playing arena football “Paper Lion” style, but honestly that’s about as close as I’ve come to engaging in the sport.

That said, I won’t really miss it but think it’s a shame for the players, fans and everyone else involved that the league is being put on hold for a year, maybe longer.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Will you miss me when I’m gone?”

  1. Troy Says:

    It’s a crying shame. Arena League pundits definitely don’t deserve this.

Leave a Reply

